Clark – Peak Magnetic [Warp, 2017]

Clark is back! Peak Magnetic is the first single we get to hear and I am so truly excited 😀 Death Peak will arrive through Warp on April 7.

”I’ve had the title Death Peak since August 2016. It felt so right, I would repeat it to myself like a mantra. Death Peak Death Peak Death Peak. It starts gently, all meadows and butterflies and ends with you on top of this gnarly fearsome mountain peak, surveying a shattered landscape below”.

”I wanted the kick to sound like some massive natural event, barely controlled, a boulder bouncing down a hill with birds tweeting around it. A complete mud-ball of a pulse that anchors everything to it through sheer mass. It makes me think of outdoor spring time raving”.

Here is the tracklist, now go hear “Peak Magnetic” in the player below.

Death Peak:

1. Spring But Dark
2. Butterfly Prowler
3. Peak Magnetic
4. Hoova
5. Slap Drones
6. Aftermath
7. Catastrophe Anthem
8. Living Fantasy
9. Un U.K.

Mariam the Believer – Crust [Repeat Until Death, 2017]

One of my favorite singers, swedish Mariam Wallentin returns with a new single and a new album this year. I’ ve been waiting for her to make a second album, like forever! Her voice is an instrument. That’s a fact people.

Her first album (and in general her work with her husband Andreas Werliin as Wildbirds & Peacedrums) is an all-time favorite of me.




Austra – Future Politics [Domino Recording, 2017]

This is the first best album I heard this year. ‘Future Politics’ marks the most mature and experimental electronic pop sound from the synthpop persona of Katie Stelmanis. It makes totally sense that pop should sound like that in these dark days we live in. You may see her floating in an distant icy utopia but she only wants to grab your hand. In the end you realize that her voice tends to make you so vulnerable and that’s the true blue truth. Embrace that moment and you will feel alive.

Kelly Lee Owens – Anxi. (feat. Jenny Hval) [Smalltown Supersound, 2017]


London electronic producer’s stunning lead single from the upcoming self-titled album features Norwegian Jenny Hval. “It has been my most freeing and open collaboration so far, and my first time working with a female,” Owens says. “It was a very powerful experience for me, I felt she brought something strange and quite beautiful.”

I agree and I love Jenny.